Williamson County Democratic Women Membership Form

To  Print the Membership Application Found Below Please Select Command-P on Mac or Control-P on Windows 

 Williamson County Democratic Women

Our goals are: to encourage and stimulate Democratic Women to take an active interest in

party matters; to inform Democratic Women and the community of major issues in

government and politics; to encourage Democratic Women to run for office; to work in

conjunction with the Tennessee Federation of Democratic Women, the Williamson County

Democratic Party, the Tennessee Democratic Party, and the Democratic National Committee

to elect Democrats to office at all levels; and to endorse and actively support the Democratic

nominees in all general elections.

Membership is open to both women and men. Our Annual dues are $15.00 and are due and

payable by February 1 st for our membership count to the TN Federation of Democratic

Women (TFDW) but may be paid throughout the year. Payable via ActBlue:

https://secure.actblue.com/contribute/page/wcdw-tn or by check. Of that, five dollars

goes to the Tennessee Federation of Democratic Women (TFDW) for membership dues and

one dollar goes to the TFDW’s Jean Livingston Fund for women seeking public office.

As a minimum, we meet quarterly but other meetings will be announced at various locations

throughout Williamson County. Everyone is welcome. Topics for our meetings have

included: Meet the Candidates for Alderman (City of Franklin), Voter Restoration Rights and

Voter ID Law, Religion and Politics, Women in Politics, Healthcare in Williamson County,

Voting Rights, Local African American History, Immigration, and Ethics.  Our service projects

and benefits have included: Gilda’s Club, Mid-Cumberland Community Action Agency,

Williamson County Rescue Squad, Mercy Children’s Clinic, Williamson County Child Advocacy

Center, Williamson County Boys & Girls Club, Williamson County African American Heritage

Foundation, local food bank, Bridges Women's Shelter, and the Franklin Public Library.

2016- 2018- Officers

President Vice President

Pastor Naomi T. Drake Marjorie Calixte-Hallworth

ntdmbd@aol.com Rosesmyrn@yahoo.com

615-364- 3576 (cell) 615-556- 7715 (cell)

Treasurer Secretary

Wanda Bruce Graham Stephanie Anderson Cooksey

wcdwtreasurer@gmail.com stephaniecooksey913@gmail.com

615-491- 7380 (cell) 615-596- 8033 (cell)

NAME: __________________________________________________________________

ADDRESS: _______________________________________________________________

PHONE NUMBERS:(h) (m) (w)


EMAIL: __________________________________________________________________

or by check payable to: Williamson County Democratic Women, P.O. Box 122, Franklin, TN 37065

* * * * * * * * * * WCDW MEMBERSHIP APPLICATION * * * * * * * * * *

Payable via ActBlue: https://secure.actblue.com/contribute/page/wcdw-tn

This is not tax deductible.

Events Find & Contact Elected Officials Volunteer


get updates